RSS

Resonance Book Two: Against Darker Days – Cover Progress

03 Jun

Or ‘first attempt’, really. I needed a break from writing today, so to remain productive I worked on ADD’s cover. Figures are just concept ‘stand-ins’, titles need fiddling with (to stand out and be more readable), and if I’m honest I’m not sure about the concept, but I think the colour scheme is okay:

What I may do is shift the angle more to the left and move the charging figure down into the right-hand corner to have her coming at the standing figure at a more dynamic angle, which would get rid of some negative space and make better use of the available area. It’d also be more interesting. And harder to draw. Maybe I’ll just try a wee test of that:

Or I might just scrap the whole idea and go back to the drawing board, I’m not sure how I feel about this cover yet. It’s been difficult to figure out what I want to show–this is probably my favourite scene from the book, but I’m not sure if it’s the best choice for the cover.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 3, 2011 in Of Writing

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
