RSS

Game Of Thrones Episode 7 – You Win Or You Die #Spoilers

30 May

Yay

CHARLES DANCE!

Oh, Neddy Ned Ned Neddington. You’re not playing this smart, are you.

I do like Littlefinger.

Brigand girl’s hair is amazing.

Oh yay, Jon and Sam are back!

“Titles, titles.”

Aha, so Ned isn’t totally guileless. Somehow I doubt it’ll do him much good, though.

Oh, Varys. You wily little eunuch you.

Sam is adorable. Oh! They hugged!

I wonder if politicians watch this and think, “Oh, if only it were that simple”

Well, Ned, Littlefinger does have a point. (At your neck! Arf!)

Not So Yay

Oh, what? ‘Previously on Game of Thrones’? Boo! Boo! *skippity skip skip skippity*

The sexual stuff is really getting gratuitous now. There was no point to that at all.

King Mark Addy Bastardpants! Nooooo~

No Arya! No Tyrion! And yet still a great episode.

And So

Well well well. Things are certainly starting to heat up, aren’t they? Everything’s coming to a head. Ned getting betrayed was fairly inevitable, and he learns the hard way that being right isn’t enough. Sadly, I can’t really see any way out of this for Lord Stark, and that foreshadowing in Ep 5 seems to have become a truth sooner than expected. Still, I suppose I’ll have to wait until next week to see the actuality of things. Who knows what Littlefinger’s planning, really. Speaking of that, I think Littlefinger’s plan was the best, but I would’ve been interested to know what Varys thought of it–how it fit into HIS little plans. Perhaps next week? Perhaps next week.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2011 in Talking About Television

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Game Of Thrones Episode 7 – You Win Or You Die #Spoilers

  1. Mo

    May 30, 2011 at 23:03

    To be honest, the Starks are not the brightest House. Good people, generally well intentioned, but if I was a betting man, I would not bet on them coming out on top (aside from the fact that they are the main characters).

    I like the way Littlefinger is playing things, he’s probably one of the smartest characters so far. In this dog eat dog world, he’s got things fairly well figured out. Keep your head down, blow with the wind, and amass as much wealth as you can.

     
    • Ben White

      May 31, 2011 at 10:14

      My current prediction is that Ned dies, and Arya and Jon Snow eventually, after much struggle, combine forces to take EVERYONE down. Well, that’s how I’d write it 🙂 But I suspect I’m a little more idealistic than George R. R. Martin.

      Littlefinger has been subtle so far, and somehow I get the feeling that he’s barely begun to show his cards. I’d agree that he’s perhaps the smartest character–no interest in the Game, just staying at the edges and profiting hugely from all of the Players.

       
      • Mo

        May 31, 2011 at 20:29

        Yeah, although honestly being involved in court politics at all would probably be too risky for my taste if I was in his position. Getting noticed as helping one side or another is dangerous, and that level of ambition might come back to haunt Littlefinger later, methinks.

         

Leave a Reply

 
