RSS

Slow Sales (but with stubborn pride I refuse to do anything about this)

06 May

May is slooooow for sales so far. I’m sticking to my promotion strategy, though; just write more books. Eventually one’s going to get noticed. I’m going to be the non-promotional kind of author, the long-haul type who’s happy to talk to readers (or non-readers, I’m not picky) but who spends most of his ‘working’ time writing, rather than seeking out sales. I’m happier this way, and even if I never become a success I’ll at least have written a lot of books.

Speaking of that, my goal for today is to finish Christoph’s story and get this outline sorted out. In terms of structure, I mean. I often wish I had a more organised mind, I just can’t visualise well at all, I really need to write to get my thoughts straight.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 6, 2011 in Of Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
