RSS

Always Nice

20 Apr

For most of today I ditched outlining and read Will Grayson, Will Grayson instead. Also I was kind of a little bit sick. Not hugely ill, just … sick, of the “all you want to do is lie in bed and read” variety. Anyway, it’s a good book! It made me go a bit wobbly-lipped once and cry twice and chuckle a few times and big-laugh once. I recommend it if you want something light and entertaining. It’s about young people doing young people stuff, and there’s a musical at the end. I expect there’ll be a movie sooner or later.

I also had fun playing with Miyario, and then while tending to a snotty sick Lunigi I had a tiny idea, a line of dialogue actually, and from that came another idea, and then suddenly the climax of one arc in Against Darker Days all came together with an almost audible ‘click’ from my brain. It still needs work, but the framework is there now. One down, five to go!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 20, 2011 in Of Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
