RSS

Editing And Loving It, Decisions Decisions, Contest (not mine)

06 Apr

Sixty-four pages into my third editing pass of Imogen Shroud, and I’m enjoying it more than ever. I think probably because there’s not all that much editing to be done, just a few tweaks and corrections, I’m able to focus more on the story. Although the later stuff with the zombies is without question the meat of the story, I really like the early scenes too.

Also, the decision has been made: Imogen Shroud is now my sole focus. I’m not working on anything else until this book’s ready to publish. That means editing-proof-proof back-to-back, but I think I’m up for it. I’m aiming to release it before April 20th, which gives me around five days for each run. Plenty of time.

Also also, did you know that Linda D. Welch is holding a contest to promote the release of her new book, Dead Demon Walking? What? You didn’t? Hie thee then to her website, and investigate forthwith!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2011 in Of Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
