RSS

Sick Teething Tantruming Daughters = Unproductive Father

02 Apr

Another hard day of teething babies and sick babies and Miyario had her first proper tantrum which was entertaining-but-tiring. It wasn’t even over anything, she just wound herself up into a state then couldn’t find a way out of it, in the end I had to resort to my Secret Weapon: ukulele picks. I have a tiny collection and she loves them, but I don’t usually let her play with them because, well, as demonstrated by tonight’s antics, sometimes it’s good to have a Secret Weapon. That calmed her down enough that when we moved onto bedtime she just had a regular hissy fit instead of an uncontrollable hissy fit. By that time she was, of course, exhausted (tantruming is hard work, I don’t know if you’ve ever tried it but it drains your batteries fast) and so fell asleep fairly easily. Phew. Thanks as usual go to Super-Wife, without whom I’d probably just implode or something, I imagine.

So anyway, the upshot of all of this is that today was not very productive. I did manage to get some editing done but hardly any when I actually look at things. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 2, 2011 in Of Writing

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
