RSS

Bunnies Bunnies Bunnies Bunnies

18 Mar

I wrote five thousand really easy, really fun words tonight, without really intending to–I was just looking at the outline and I thought “Oh well, I suppose I could maybe do just THIS part, that sounds fun, and then maybe THIS part” and then, wham, five thousand words. The story in CP2 really picks up straight away and ups the ante quite a bit, and it uses a narrative device that I’m quietly proud of. I also managed to slide in some nice foreshadowing for events that won’t happen for, oh … two books? Three? I love foreshadowing.

Here’s a little excerpt from the book-in-progress:

xx49.07.17 | 13:23 | Still Thursday | [LIVE]
BUNNIES! BUNNIES BUNNIES BUNNIES BUNNIES BUNNIES BUNNIES–

I promise you, this makes complete sense when viewed in the proper context. Well. Almost complete sense. It works, anyway, trust me on that.

This is a fun story to write.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 18, 2011 in Of Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
