RSS

Planning For Tomorrow

16 Mar

I had a look at what I’d already outlined for Charlotte Powers: Power Play today and it turns out I’ve done a lot more than I remember doing. Maybe the Outline Fairies came in the night. Anyway, reading over what I have, I’m starting to get excited about this one. I’m remembering how much fun it is to play with superpowers, establish limits and rules and then see how far they can bend. In the first book Charlotte encountered eight different superpowers. So far, in this one, she’s encountered twenty-seven. Writing a character with Probability Calculation is difficult (and involves a lot of me going “Wait, rats, no,” *deletedeletedelete*) but it’s also really, really fun.

So I think Resonance Book Two is going on the backburner for a little while, and Charlotte Powers is heading to the top of the ‘to-write’ list. I’ll probably have the outline finished up before the end of the week, then it’ll take, oh, a week or two to write it. After that I’ll do a double proof-and-edit on Imogen Shroud, do the final proof on Miya Black III aiming for a mid-April release, double proof-and-edit on CP, third proof (utilising TTS) on IS, then maybe take another look at Resonance.

It’s good to have a plan.

BJK Factoid #79: My favourite manga-ka is Azuma Kiyohiko. Yotsuba& recently surpassed Azumanga Daioh as my favourite manga. Genshiken is a close third.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 16, 2011 in Of Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
