RSS

Get Away, You Squirrels! (fine, I just couldn’t think of a good post title)

16 Mar

All right, I actually had kind of a thought today (I know, I know, don’t worry, I won’t make a habit of it). Lots of young people with Kindles don’t have credit cards. They rely on their parents to buy them new books. If they read the sample of a book they can’t just click ‘buy this book’. So even if the book is only 99 cents they can’t actually buy it until they talk to their parents. So to them, ANY price is a ‘barrier’. To them, a giveaway might be quite attractive.

So! I’ve braved the Amazon ‘Young Adult’ boards and posted a big giveaway promotional event thing there. I’ll be sure to post about the results. Assuming there are any.

This suggestion, by the way, came from Modwitch on Kindleboards. Thank you!

There was also a post on Kindleboards from someone wanting new indie authors to review, so I sent an email off. Why not? Every little thing helps.

Another grey, dreary day today, but I’m feeling pretty good.

BJK Factoid #289: I’m more of a dog person than a cat person. Kittens are kind of nice, though.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2011 in Of Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Get Away, You Squirrels! (fine, I just couldn’t think of a good post title)

  1. Amy

    March 16, 2011 at 17:13

    Oh, man, I was hoping we were going to talk about those pesky squirrels.

     
    • Ben White

      March 16, 2011 at 20:22

      Actually I don’t think we even HAVE squirrels in New Zealand.

       

Leave a Reply

 
